Discover Rueil Malmaison

[CLOSED] Château de Malmaison

The imperial home of a famous couple !

Château de la Petite Malmaison

Constructed in 1805 by Empress Joséphipne so that she could devote herself to her plants.

[CLOSED] The Museum of Local History

It now houses the city’s Museum of Local History and retraces the history and evolution of a small village in the Paris region from Charles Le Chauve to the present day.

Church of Saint-Pierre Saint-Paul

Church of Saint-Pierre Saint-Paul : Josephine’s final resting place

Outings in Rueil Malmaison

The forest of the Domain of Malmaison

The forest of the Domain of Malmaison : an encounter with fauna and flora !

The park and Château of Bois-Preau

The park and Château of Bois-Preau : an invitation for a stroll !

Parc de l'Amitié

Right in the heart of the city, the Park de l’Amitié is a haven of peace of some 1,500 m² with many Asian touches.

Park of the Impressionists : a tribute to Monet

Located on the banks of the Seine, in front of the Island of the Impressionists, this park of 2.5 hectares was inspired by Monet’s garden in Giverny with a pond featuring a footbridge and a small wooden pavilion.